Review: Fierce Obsessions

Fierce Obsessions
Fierce Obsessions by Suzanne Wright
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

~ARC from NetGalley.~

Finally! They have a story! After along time of waiting we finally get, to read about them. And man! I was not expecting the intensity of Tao feeling! It literary blew me away!

I really liked Tao in this book. We get to know why is the Head Enforcer, and man, does he take his position seriously. But who knew that he is worst than of the mated males in the pack? I mean he snapped the Alpha’s grandmother’s head because of a remark…and it was priceless!!!

I understand where Riley is coming from. I mean, She lost the people that she loved, and yet the pack that was suppose to protect her did nothing when the incident happened. How can you build trust if the people around you are like that?

I love it when Tao’s things when missing. There’s this wryness and the love all rolled into one. I love how the treat each other.

“What if a mating bond doesn’t snap into place? I know you think it will, but what if it doesn’t?”
“Hear me when I say this: It doesn’t matter to me if you’re the other half of my soul or not. You’re in my soul. I don’t know how you got there, I really don’t, but you are.”

This conversation was the best, you can really feel the insecurities of Riley. The way Tao responded was priceless!

It is never easy to love after losing the people you care about. Yet Tao’s persistence and the love of the Phoenix Pack made it possible for her to feel again. The way the book was written was one of the best story that I have read from this author. I am hoping Dom would have his book. That will truly be entertaining to read!

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

