Luca (Ruin & Revenge, #2)

Luca
Luca by Sarah Castille

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

~ARC given by the publisher via NetGalley.~

This is the first time that I have read this kind of book, and I must say, it was a really awesome story. I mean, all I can say is wow!

Its intense but you can see how much he cares for Gabrielle, given that she is a police detective, but man! I was unable to put my phone down because the story kept me on my seat.

I so love Luca. Especially the way he cares for his son. This line just breaks my heat thought:

“And you were angry. I’m sorry I don’t look like you.”

It breaks my heart to read this. A six year old asking for forgiveness because he do not look like his father. Just because of a woman words. It was the tipping point for me. Even after a month of reading this book, these words slay me.

As the ending of the closes, I was happy that he found closure. That all of my questions as I read the book were answered. It was a good clean ending for this book. I cannot wait for the next book in the series.

Leave a Reply

