Physical Forces (K-9 Rescue, #6)

Physical Forces
Physical Forces by D.D. Ayres

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

 

~ARC from the publisher via NetGalley.~

This was actually a surprise book for me. The widget was mailed to me like two weeks before the book was about to be released. And it is the 6th book of the series! I think i panicked when i looked it up on GoodReads. I immediately mailed Ms. Justin regarding the reading order of the book. I thank the gods because I do not have to read the other books in the series.

This is a new author for me, so why not. I loved how this was written though.

Each page is filled on how Macayla and Oliver go about their lives. It did not contain too much thought. It had the right amount of narration and the characters thoughts on the events that are happening around them. I was delighted with Oliver’s thought. Combine the Aussie accent, it was truly an enjoyable story.

The plot behind it was interesting too. So is Oliver’s predicament. But what I love about the book was Jack. Oliver’s dog. Yes, him. You need to read it to know.

I rate this 4.5 due to the fact that it was not an overwhelming book. It is the 6th book and yet, I like that I can read it with reading the start of the series.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

