Drakon’s Prey (Blood of the Drakon #2)

Drakons-Prey-Tour-Banner

Drakon’s Prey by N.J. Walters

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

~ARC from NetGalley. ~

This is actually the 3rd series that I have read from this author, And I must say, I truly enjoy the books and the series that she writes.

This one is the second book of a new series of hers. I love the continuity of the story.

Valeriya? I love her character, and also her job. She maybe related to the Knights, but her pure heart was something that cannot be corrupted by the ideas of the group. I really like her buildup and by gods her lines, I nearly cried on some of them.

Tarrant, the communication king of the brothers is a cynical as all of them can be. But all of that changed when he met Valeriya. It was as sudden as Darius and Sarah’s meeting, but the intensity is might a bit intense due to the fact that Valeriya is the sister of the Head of the Knights.

In spite of obstacles, their love for each other pushed through, Who would have thought that Tarrant would care so deeply of a human, and it would a woman connected with the Knights? Fate really is a fickle creature…

I rate this 4.5 love it! Looking forward to the next book in the series,

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

