The Untamed Vampire (Last True Vampire, #4)

The Untamed Vampire

 

 

 

 
The Untamed Vampire by Kate Baxter

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

~ARC was given by the publisher via NetGalley.~

This is the 4th book of the series. The author and the series is new to me. I was like hitting my self because I had to look for the rest of the books. From the title The Last True Vampire it seemed so dark. And I was not disappointed. From how book one started, we are presented a dying race, where in the last of their kind had lost its hope. Odd mating started, but this? I was really entertained from the start to finish.

If you read the The Warrior Vampire , then you will have an idea how Chelle felt. I was so sadden on what happen to her. And yet happy. From the way, the Collective sounded, even i do not want to be burdened by the memories of dead people. Her ability? Those were the highlight of my reading moments. They were awesome and it helped that she is different. Her thoughts on love? Not so much. But as you read the book, you will gradually understand why.

Gunnar? A typical alpha. I wanted to strike him a couple of times, but you can clearly see that he enjoyed bating Chelle. It seemed wrong at first, to hide his mate, but given the situation? In his eyes, that was the best thing he could do to protect those around him. As I read the book, I feel in love with his persona. I am not a fan of bearded men, but i had to imagine him without it, and he is one hot man!

The best thing that I loved about is the Lore. Werewolves are created, not birthed. Ever PNR book must have their own Lore, and the way this series Lore is really good. From the creation of vampires to the rest of the paranormal with in the book. Having a good Lore is one of the best foundation when it comes to such genre, and this is series had a very solid one.

“You are my family. My heart. My soul. Everything. If they love me, they’ll love you.”

I will leave the very best line that I truly liked in the book. I made me cry when I read it. I gave this 4.5 stars due because of the continuity from the first book up to the last.

Buy it at Amazon.

Leave a Reply

