Dark Alpha’s Lover (Reaper, #4)

Dark-Alpha's-Lover-Banner

♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

Dark Alpha's Lover cover

Book Blurb: 

There is no escaping a Reaper. I am an elite assassin, part of a brotherhood that only answers to Death. And when Death says your time is up, I am coming for you…

I answer to no one but Death. I am impenetrable, impervious, immortal. I exist to do Death’s bidding and no one–not Reaper nor human nor Fae–can stand in my way. Except for the bewitching half-Fae, Catriona. She swears the magic in her family passed her by, but I know better. This woman is strong. This woman is powerful. And when her abilities surge forth, no one will be able to stop the Dark Fae from coming for her. Except for me. I want to keep her close. I want to keep her safe. I want lose myself to her, again and again…

♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

The Review:

Dark-Alpha's-Lover-H&H-728x90

~ARC given by the publisher, via NetGalley.~

The 4th book of the series, and the action gets better and better.

From the start to the end it was as exciting as the previous books.

There was not much when it comes to the romance. For me, I noticed that is more on the focus on why Cat’s family is being targeted by the Fae. I actually liked how this was written. It was a mite fast, but the details are there.

Fintan? It was like a “Wow…” moment with me. Never have I thought that he would have such a dark past. It was saddening and at the same time frightening that he was molded to such a world, then to be betrayed by the person who he severed.

Both came from a past that made them who they are, and yet, with all that was happening around them, it was only a matter of time before they find their way to each other’s arms.

Not much is reviled with our favorite Fae, but new connections are formed. However, which among those connections will come to fruition?

I cannot wait to read the nest book in the series. May it be the Reapers or the Dark Kings. The connection between the two worlds are slowly coming to a circle. But, there are still some gaps that needs to be filled. And Cael, will his feeling for Death will bloom? ~Yeah I know…If you read the books from one to four, its there. However, their story, if they will have one, will be more rougher and more deadlier than the rest. Is is just a mere speculation, as for the rest, lets have Ms. Grant weave her magic.

I rate this 4.5

♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

Buy Links: 

B&N NookGoogle PlayKoboeBooks.com and iBooks

donna_grant_newAuthor’s Bio & Picture:
New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Donna Grant has been praised for her “totally addictive” and “unique and sensual” stories. Her latest acclaimed series, Dark Kings, features a thrilling combination of dragons, Fae, and immortal Highlanders who are dark, dangerous, and irresistible. She lives with her two children and an assortment of animals in Texas.

 

Social Links:

Author WebsiteFacebook: @AuthorDonnaGrant Twitter: @Donna_Grant

TumblrPinterest, and GoodReads

 

Leave a Reply

