My One True Highlander (No Ordinary Hero, #2)

My One True Highlander
My One True Highlander by Suzanne Enoch

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

~ARC from the publisher, via NetGalley~

This is one of those books that was funny and like a what the moment.

Okay not really, but the way Graeme and Marjorie met was anything but ordinary. So are the succeeding scenes after that. I still can’t help but laugh every time I remembered the series of kidnapping in this book. Granted, it was for a good cause, but man!

First off, I can really feel how much Marjorie wanted to belong to the society she was suddenly trust in. However, during the time period of this book, people do not just accept you because you suddenly become a Lady. It takes more than that. That is one of the reasons, I hate that period. People are quickly judge. As for Graeme? He has his reasons for not loving. And I must say, I cried. At a young age, he had to be the Laird and the guardian to all his sibling. I admire him for his actions.

But what I truly like about this book was the way Gabriel and Graeme converse to each other. Yup, truly enjoyed that part.

You do not need to do what society see fit just to find your place in the world. All you have to do is be you. Society does not defines you, its your action and how true you really are.

~That was my thought on Marjorie’s situation, in the end, she was able to be in the place where her heart righteously belong to.

Looking forward for the next book.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

