Buck Naked (Cougarville #1)

Buck Naked
Buck Naked by Evangeline Anderson

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

~ARC from the publisher via NetGalley.~

This one came as a surprise when I opened my e-mail. Since I have a copy of her “Brides of the Kindred”, ~which I have not started reading, I was quite curious of how this author writes. I got a real treat when I opened this book.

The first scene of chapter one where Mathis and Sadie saw each other really made me laugh. My 3 year old daughter had to tell me, “Shuu”, because I was laughing so loud when I imagined the scene. Up to now as I write this up, I can still imagine it.

What I love about this series, is the way the “Lore” was the origins was really well develop. I mean. I was like wow…

As the first book of the series, this a a pretty good start. The “Lore” is establish, and even the town’s origin was introduce. I would love to know more about the place and how the “mayor would find his mate.

I look forward to the second book of the series.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

