The Unyielding (Call of Crows, #3)

The Unyielding
The Unyielding by Shelly Laurenston

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

~ARC via Netgalley.~

The 3rd book of the Call of Crows.

As far as 3rd book goes, this is a great read. I love the way this was written. The plot was so vastly different, that it made me unable put my phone down so that i can do other things.

I actually enjoyed reading Erin’s story. I was actually shocked that she was paired to Stieg. I did not see that coming. Well, i did not really expect her to have a HEA. But this is book was really something.

I love the goat! As I write this review, I can’t stop myself from laughing. Stieg, do love his goat. The things he did for it was…unbelievable. The other thing that I love about him was his love for the person who was there for him. The first time Erin and that person met, gods! I was so amuse by the convo that they were having.

This was actually a good book due to the fact that a woman, with Erin’s personality was the one that need to save the world. I can clearly understand why the clans are reluctant for her to do it. But in retrospect, she is perfect one to do it. Not because of her affinity to flames, but of because of her mind set. And that is why I like her.

The love story is not much in this book, per see. But as you read, the subtlety how they fall in love is there. The way it was written really nice. Who would have thought that they have those feeling to each other?

If you want the right amount of, action, gore, laughter, true friendship, and a bit of love thrown in, this series is what you are looking for.

All the elements of a good story is here. you will be amaze by the action, cringed with the gore, hysterical laugh at the lines, and cry on some parts because of their past. but most importantly, you will fall in love in the most unexpected way.

Looking forward to the next book!

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

