The Protector (Sons of Texas, #2)

The Protector

The Protector by Donna Grant

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

~ARC was provided by the publisher and was made available via NetGalley.~

To be honest, I was not really excited about this book. I mean, for me, the hype was not the same that I felt when I read book one. It took me a while to fully read it in one sitting. It is not because of the time, but more on the plot itself from the start of the book, and I am more excited for Wyatt’s book.

What I do like was the simultaneous happening to each of the book. As you read along, there is a definite words that were said on the last book. I will not be surprise if I can read the same lines on book two.

I do not totally hate it, just it was for me, it kinda dragged. But when ever, Wyatt and Callie was mentioned I perked up. Yes, I seem to be more excited to read their book that this.

With the situation regrading their father? Man! I was trying so hard not to shout out loud! I really liked those parts. I hope that he would survive.

Looking forward to the next book.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

