The Rebel of Clan Kincaid

The Rebel of Clan Kincaid
The Rebel of Clan Kincaid by Lily Blackwood

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

~An ARC was given to me by the publisher and I was able to read it via NetGalley. ~

The opening of the book was actually the ending of book one. So if you read The Beast, you will be able to understand why I am hyped about this.

The story of the book has the same plot with the previous one. Revenge. However, this time, it is more personal. Being in the same shoes as what happened to him,  you would definitely understand where he is coming from. He was not actually thinking on how to do it, but more likely “let’s see…”  kind of thinking. I like how his mind works. How he wanted to do the things he wanted. Yes, there was too much hatred, but he knew how to channel it. I was actually pretty surprise on how things to shaped up with Magnus. After being ignored for a long time, those events happened. And it helped him along the way. I was actually happy that there was less bloodshed on the last part. I hate war, it kills many people.

Tara, on the other hand was merely a pawn. And it is good to know that Magnus was the one who wed her. It might seem too personal way to get revenge. But as you read Magnus’ thoughts, you will definitely know that even he was not expecting it.

I like the ending of the book. It was such a fitting way to end his story. Well, both of their story actually.

Hence four stars.
View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

