To Love a Wolf (SWAT #4)

To Love a Wolf
To Love a Wolf by Paige Tyler

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

 

I was able to request an ARC from NetGalley to read this book. Thank you for having this!

After Becker found his The One in one of their Ops, now it’s Copper’s turn. And boy, the way things starts with each pair, I won’t be surprise if the next book would be a very dangerous start for them.

But that is the beauty of this series. Yeah, I know, I’m weird for saying it; however, I love how each of the couple met in the direst situation…

The overall story is very captivating. The usual shifter love is there, but the twist is somehow heartbreaking. Not somehow, it is heart breaking. The opening, was nerve racking, at the same time romantic because what are the odds of it? ~sorry guys, but you need to read the book to understand what I mean…

I thought that the rest of the flow would be a smooth sailing kind of story, but Ms. Paige gave it a twist that was beyond the back cover was describing. I mean really? Who would have guess. It’s such a traumatic experience that even I don’t want to remember it.

With Cooper’s main troubles, it was an easy figure, but man! I don’t know if I want to cry or rant! The things that people do are just too much. Even the way he was turned was so brutal. I do not want that to happen to anyone. And the fact that he was able to survive is a miracle itself.
There are so many good lines in this book. The way each of the mates shared their words of wisdom, and the way they were so beautifully written. I would love to share them, but since I read the ARC no can do.

This was such a wonderful book. The lesson it showed us was so wonderfully constructed that impossible to miss the overall meaning of the book.

Notice that I did not dwell on the sexy part. Mainly because for me, the reason to fall in love with a particular series is not how hot the sex scenes are, but on the level of emotions it would invoked as I read it. And the SWAT series certainly falls under that category.

Falling in love has never been this exciting, but the SWAT would not just excite you, they will also wish that there is
THE ONE
for you!

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

