On His Watch (Search and Rescue 0.5)

I do not usually read the prequel of the series I read. I find them lacking of the adventure that is in the whole series, But this book made a difference.

It opens up with a really good start. We are presented with the people that are involve in the series. The story line in this book was really simple but it straight to the point. It gives us the overall meaning of the Series. Also, the level of adventure in this book was intense. I must say, it made me want to read the next book.

The way the rescue was executed and on how the girls were rescued was really good. I just wished this was a whole book, rather than a prequel. I would gladly want to know more about Derek. Although the way this book was written was really nice.

Short but concise, it will make you crave what will happen next.

I rate this 3.5 stars.

Leave a Reply

