Heart of the Highland Wolf (Heart of the Wolf #7)

It’s a matter of pride…

Modern day werewolf laird Ian MacNeill reluctantly allows a film production company to use his castle, but he knows his secretive clan has a big problem when a beautiful red werewolf female who insists she’s working on the film keeps showing up in the wrong places.

And a matter of pleasure…

Julia Wildthorn is not who she says she is-she’s sneaking into Argent Castle to steal an ancient relic for her grandfather and to do research for her next werewolf romance novel. When she catches a glimpse of Ian, she realizes he’s the perfect hero.

wolf5

Publication Date: June 1st 2011 by Sourcebooks Casablanca
Category: Paranormal Romance
Date Read: December 17, 2015
Rating: 5 Stars

~~~~~~~~~~

Yes, it took me at least 3 days to read this book. Namely because i was also reading another book using my Kindle application.  This is the seventh book of Terry Spear’s Heart of the Wolf series.

The thing that I can say  is that “I LOVE THIS!”

Why? It’s in Scotland, a Highlander Laird, shifters and the Gaelic language! Those are the reason why I love this book. All of my favorite elements are here.

~~~~~

The story mainly centers on the author in the book, imagine my supersize when I read  that she is also one of them! I was like ~What THE!~ those kind of moments. As I read along the rest of the characters were introduced, but what i really love about this is Ian. The Laird.

As long as I can remember, Scottish Laird have this air about them that let them standout. In this book,  he did. I love the brogue, and the humor integrated in this book. The last Highland book that I read  was not like this, it was on the serious side. And this book was really refreshing.

And the Flynn! Oh how i love his heroic gesture, although, dude, you do know that you are dead right? But still, you would appreciate  how he tried.

I love how Julia’s thought run rampant throughout the book. You need to switch from normal thoughts then back to the plot of the book she was trying to write. It was really a good was way to narrate a book where the main heroine is an American Romance writer. ~Yeah!

Ian, on the other hand is the typical  Scottish Laird,and I love him! I really do! I will not add anything in this statement!

I love  the book. It made me laugh and trust me, I was about to have my classes and i had to stop myself from laughing because the scene were really funny!

~~~~~

Next book…It’s Jake’s!!!

Leave a Reply

